Week Six

Week six abroad has probably been the most eventful yet. I’ll put it this way… I’m writing this post on an overcrowded bus at 11:30 at night after five train transfers.

But let me start back at the beginning of the week.

On Wednesday I went to the EU Commission in the morning and EWEA had its Global Wind Day VIP Reception that night.

It was European Union Sustainability Energy Week and EWEA presented a final project calling for new legislation in regards to offshore wind and other energies. I spent my morning cramming information about offshore technologies into my brain, taking copious notes and writing a blog for the website on the event.

At the VIP reception that evening a few speeches were made, photography awards were given and delicious sustainable food and drink was served.

After class on Friday I quickly ran to the train station to catch a train to Zurich to visit my old au pair and her family. Keep reading.

